Reviews

After reviewing a number of trainers, I couldn't be happier with choosing All Around K9 Training. I chose the Basic Obedience Course to learn to be a better owner / handler and build a relationship with Pepper, my four (4) month old Blue Heeler mix. We completed our Basic Obedience Course on 2/26/2024 and I couldn't be happier with our progress. Tara was our primary trainer and I couldn't have asked for someone more supportive and responsive to my questions. I highly recommend All Around K9 Training to enhance your relationship with your dog and we’re looking forward to the Advanced Obedience Course.J NFebruary 29, 2024
All Around K9 has been phenomenal to work with. They worked with our German Shepherd, Kai, when he was four months and six months of age. Those training sessions, on top of the maintenance programs that they offer, have really turned Kai into a fantastic family dog. Other companies might only provide the training sessions and never follow up… These guys are totally different. They even board the dogs that they’ve trained in the past, so when you go out of town, you know your dog will be taken cared for with other dogs that have been professionally trained. Highly recommend to anyone getting their next best friend!Ryan O'LearyOctober 17, 2023
Our Fur Princess exclusively board at All Around K-9. She loves it and so do we. She comes home happy, well-exercised, and most of all with advancements in her obedience!Zenobia MuhammadApril 2, 2024
If I could give 6 stars to All Around K9, I would. My sweet rescue dog Winnie had a lot of fear-based reactivity to other people and dogs. She's only 13 lbs but has a lot of personality. She allegedly came from a hoarding situation, so it makes sense that she doesn't understand how to act outside, around other dogs, on a leash, etc. I couldn't leave my house without her barking aggressively (as aggressive as an Italian Greyhound mix can be) and lunging at people/dogs. Other dogs would be very far away, up to 40-50 feet and she would have the same reaction. I live in a busy apartment complex with a lot of foot traffic and other dogs, so the elevator was out of the question. I would have to walk her up and down 10 flights of stairs and walk 2 blocks away to go to the bathroom, which isn't sustainable all the time. She also started whining and scratching pretty hard at me to be picked up as soon as she finished going to the bathroom because she was so scared outside. She would weave in-between my legs on walks and constantly need reassurance. I tried doing my own training after reading blogs/websites for about 3-4 weeks, but she made very little improvement. I felt like I was at my wits end trying to train her to tolerate other dogs because it was impossible to do anything with her outside my house. I love my pup and wanted to be able to do things with her (or even just take her on a simple walk). I opted for the 2-week board and train, and Gary and Tara were SO wonderful. I have no hesitation giving them a glowing review! I will constantly recommend them to my friends with dogs with behavioral issues. They use a system based on building confidence, exposure, socialization, and other techniques to help your pup work through their unwanted behaviors. When I saw how much improvement Winnie made, I was shocked. I didn't think it was possible based on how she acted before the training. She was like a completely different dog, and most importantly I see how comfortable and relaxed she is around other dogs, new environments, and new people. I will still need to give corrections and continue to train her at home, but this will be the case for all training. She listens to all voice commands like sit, stay, down, heel, place, kennel, and others. I can actually take her on long walks, hikes, to restrauants, bars, etc. and I couldn't be happier. Gary and Tara's training set the foundation with time, dedication, experience, and knowledge of training dogs that I didn't have. I also learned a LOT about how to best work through unwanted behavior that helps Winnie feel better and more confident. If you are looking for dog trainers with expertise, kindness, and dedication, look no further. The reviews from other customers are true: these guys are truly the best of the best in San Antonio. I got regular updates about my baby and although they are used to working with bigger dogs, I felt very comfortable with how they handled my fragile pup as well. Couldn't be happier with my experience from start to finish 🙂Megan DeRisoApril 2, 2023
My 60 pound Standard Aussie Shepherd had no respect. Two week board and train was more than I ever expected. Not only was I apart of the training, but I left with the education I needed and lifelong guidance from professionals that know what they’re talking about. I felt supported throughout the entire experience and still get asked for updates from Tara and her amazing team, (my trainer) Eva. Thanks to Tara, Eva and the team at All Around K9 Training, I came home with a dog that was 100% changed for the better. The two week board and train not only made me a more responsible dog owner, but greatly improved my relationship with my dog, Jet. I now have the tools to move forward with a working line breed. I can not recommend All Around K9 Training enough. I will be continuing to work with Tara and Eva for as long as possible! I can’t say enough good things about my trainer Eva! Eva and Tara have been so patient with me blowing up their phones with my incessant questions and concerns. Jet and I have so much more to learn and I can’t wait to continue working with these amazingly accomplished professionals.Tania Haj AliMarch 7, 2023
Tara and Gary were super friendly and knowledgeable regarding everything about dogs! We had a home visit to assess how we could proceed…train 1 dog or all 5 of them. I decided to begin with Margaret, and use the new knowledge to get the others in order. Tara met with us at various places to maximize each training session. She helped Margaret increase her confidence and explore more of her surroundings, in addition to some basic commands. I loved the experience and genuinely enjoyed both of them! Would definitely recommend for a personalized training experience!Sherry HernandezApril 15, 2024
A++ experience! I searched several places to train my fur baby and I chose All Around k9 Training. I drove almost 3 hours but it was all worth it. They took excellent care of Darla. They helped me build an awesome relationship with my dog. The overall experience is stunning. The facility is clean and very well maintain. They actually care about bettering the relationship , people have with their pets. Thank you Gary and Tara! I highly recommend them!💕😃ImeldaApril 17, 2023
We could not be happier with our choice to go with All Around K9 Training for our very reactive 15 month old Mini Australian Shepherd, Remy. We had downloaded apps, read blogs, watched videos, and tried everything we could to stop the reactivity with small children, package deliveries, and anyone that came near our house but things kept getting worse instead of better. Our vet recommended we find a trainer and after weeks of researching and contemplating, we decided to meet Tara and Gary to see if they could help us. Let me tell you, they are the ONLY trainer we could find with such high and consistent reviews, and after the experience we had, now I see why. We felt so comfortable with them from the first meeting and Remy seemed to like them too! They gave us so much information to help us understand the reasons for the reactivity as well as how to better handle it. We ultimately decided to do a 2 week board and train. I am VERY selective about who I leave my dogs with. In fact, my prior dog was 17 years old and he was NEVER boarded because I did not trust anyone, so that is saying a lot that I felt good enough to leave Remy there. Eva ended up being Remy's primary trainer and we absolutely adored her! She sent updates via pictures, videos, and text messages. She was so informative and always available for questions. When we met up with her and Remy after Week 1 of training, I thought he would be really upset about going back with her rather than coming home, but he seemed perfectly comfortable with her. We were amazed at his progress in just one week. By week 2 he became more confident and socialized. She did an excellent job of addressing our issues and teaching us the proper methods to continue training at home. She even came to our house upon graduation day to help offer additional help and test out the reactivity issues since they seem to be more prevalent in our home than out in public. Remy has progressed so much! He is so obedient when it comes to commands, and walking him is so much better now that he understands proper leash training. My kids can even handle him now! Is he perfect? No, we still have some reactivity issues, but he is making progress and we are able to handle his behavior much better now. I feel like over time and as he gets out of his "teenager" phase we may be able to nip it in the bud all together. We could not have gotten this far without Tara, Gary and Eva. We will definitely be bringing him for training refreshers, and we have already decided if we get another dog, he will be going straight to All Around K9 to be trained!Amanda BlancoAugust 3, 2023
I sent my dog Enzo (7-month old Doberman pinscher) to All Around K9 for two weeks and was blown away by his progress. He was crazy and hyper active when it came to people coming over and taking him places. When Gary and Tara educated me on the training he had received, it was like my “puppy” had suddenly become a dog that I could show off and could take anywhere. He was only there for two weeks, but my expectations were surpassed by a mile. They even kept me updated daily on how my boy was doing and reassured me he was doing okay. RECOMMEND THEM 11/10 and love the team. They’ve built. Will definitely be back to board in the future!Mitchell AdcockNovember 5, 2023
Tara, Gary and their team do an amazing job. They not only conduct great training but they also have creative ways to motivate us to keep up with the maintenance (Ex. Ladies Night). They are very open to help owners with any constant behavior that needs to be adjusted. Overall great training and great atmosphere!Adielys LatorreOctober 19, 2023
I can’t say enough good things about All Around K9!! My 9 month old German shepherd puppy had major issues with anxiety and reactivity, always barking and snarling at other dogs on leash, and would often react similarly when meeting new people too. I sent her for a 2 week board and train with Jason, and I can’t believe the difference in her in the best way possible. I received daily updates and photos and felt assured that my puppy was in great hands. Jason helped me work on my confidence while handling my dog and showed me how to help build her confidence as well. She is like a new dog and is so confident, calm, and happy, and her reactivity has disappeared. I can’t thank everyone at All Around K9 enough for helping my anxious girl!Anna McDonaldNovember 3, 2023
Gary & Tara are the best in the business! They’ve had my dog on multiple occasions, ranging from one week stays to over a month a time. They sat down with me in the beginning to figure out what my goals were for my dog and to say we’ve accomplished them is a huge understatement! My dogs been able to do things that I didn’t think were possible at such a young age. 10/10 recommend.Luis BOctober 9, 2023
We recently had the pleasure of enrolling our 6 month puppy in the one week training program, and we couldn't be happier with the results. From the moment we arrived at the facility, it was clear that Gary and Tara are committed to providing top-notch training and care for dogs. Here are a few reasons why we highly recommend them: 1. Professional and Knowledgeable: Gary and Tara are true experts in their field. They possess an extensive understanding of dog behavior and the most effective training techniques. Their professionalism and passion for what they do truly shines through. 2. Effective Communication: Throughout the training process, they maintained clear and open lines of communication. They shared pictures and videos of our puppy during training session. Their dedication to client satisfaction is truly commendable. 3. Results that Speak Volumes: Most importantly, the results of the training program were simply outstanding. Our puppy not only learned essential commands but also developed improved social skills, impulse control, and so many other valuable obedience skill. The transformation we witnessed is a testament to the expertise and commitment of Gary, Tara and their team All Around K9 Training exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Their professional staff, effective communication, and remarkable results make them the go-to choice for anyone seeking exceptional dog training services. We wholeheartedly recommend them to all owners looking to strengthen the bond with their dog and unlock their full potential. We will be back for their advanced training programs!Alan FarmerJuly 10, 2023
If you were to do a Google search like I did, for other Dog Training businesses here in San Antonio that are similar to AAK9, you would probably find at least one other one that CLAIMS that they are "rated #1." However, I do not EVEN believe that for one second!! That couldn't possibly be true whatsoever, and I would like to challenge what data they used in making that claim. Gary & Tara have set up an absolutely and incredibly AMAZING training system for your 4-legged family member, which is located up in the beautiful rolling hills of west Bexar County, on their several acres of property off of Potranco Road. After our new puppy Bode was finished with the 2-week camp, he was like an entirely different dog, and we were astounded by how much he had learned in such a short period of time. I know that in order to successfully train Military Working Dogs for the US Military for 16 years, you had better have some Top Notch skills, and it is quite evident by the results that we witnessed, that Gary truly does. I HIGHLY recommend that if you are searching for training for your dog(s), you need look no further than All Around K9 Training!!Narod SamohtOctober 15, 2023
Gary, Tara, Jason, and team truly changed our lives. Our 18 month old Rottweiler spent about 4 weeks with the team at All Around K9 and came back a completely different dog. He is still the friendly, goofy, Rottweiler puppy that we missed for a month, but now behaves in both public and private settings. If it weren’t for the team at All Around, our pup would spend most of his days stuck at home since he was so dog reactive. Thank you for the hard work throughout the month. Lou is loving life! If you’re considering the board and train package, you can’t go wrong with All Around K9.Cassie MurphyNovember 14, 2023
Great experienced. Very good with in person training and accommodating to our busy schedule. Very responsive as well with questions/concernsAngelo CiaragliaDecember 29, 2023
My husband and I absolutely LOVE All Around K9 Training. We initially did the 2-week board & train back in 2020 for our two fur babies (Bullseye & Franki). During the 2-week timeframe, we were sent numerous pictures and videos, which helped us see their progress. Since then, we have boarded our dogs numerous times when we go on vacations and participated in many of the monthly maintenance walks. There is no question that Tara and Gary adore our fur babies and we know they are in great hands when we do board them. I truly cannot say enough about them and how well they have worked with our dogs.Salene BampiMay 15, 2023
Tara, Gary & staff absolutely changed our world this past July. We came to All Around K9 Training after adopting our 5 year old German Shepard from our daughter. His issue was anxiety and aggression. We tried everything - positive reinforcement, corrective measures, consistent exercise and nothing seemed to help. Our dog suffered from anxiety and we weren't equipped to handle it, in many ways making his issues worse. The last straw was him overpowering me while on a walk and was able to break away and go after the neighbors dog. - After several months trying to locate the appropriate professional, I was able to connect with Tara & Gary. Both have a very special skill of tapping into both you and your dog in ways that are truly indescribable. We had multiple consultation sessions and ultimately decided that a board and train program for 3 weeks would be for the best, making sure that we were committed to their methodology. The dog we got back was completely changed and we left feeling like we actually knew what to do if these issues popped up. Tara & Gary are really one of a kind and now weeks later, I can speak truly that our dog has retained all the training from his program. He is able to be around other dogs with absolutely no issue, including dogs who he had previously been aggressive with. I no longer walk fearing what will happen next, I walk with confidence. I really can't even begin to describe the peace of mind this has brought me and my husband - as well as the increased bond we've felt with our dog. 100000% worth it.Jennifer EmpasisAugust 20, 2023
Phenomenal experience! Extremely professional and superior knowledge not only in training and handling but with behavioral issues and gear as well.Highly recommend, great customer service, k9 adored.LaurieAnn BorgerMay 9, 2023
Best all around experience, I wish I could point just one thing out that they didn’t knock out the park. Absolutely love how much my baby learned. I would 1000% recommend All Around K9 Training..Dustin OstbergOctober 17, 2023
Our young girl Juni spent 2 weeks in October for a board & train. We have been nothing but pleased with the results. It has been almost 3 months since we brought her back home, and we are thankful, every day, we sent her. She is well behaved and she knows her place in the family. All Around was great at communicating Juni's progress. We got daily updates during the week (with pictures) and a long writeup on Monday that covered the weekend. They quickly figured out what Juni needed the most and set up situations to help her learn and grow and become confident. They also took the time to teach us how to keep Juni on the right path for our family. Juni's behavior will be exactly what we reinforce. We have the tools we need, thanks to All Around. I highly recommend them. If you love your dog, but it seems lost and is driving you crazy, call All Around. Training like this isn't cheap, but neither are the results. It will be money well spent.Michael MaciolekDecember 28, 2023
We are so grateful all the work Gary, Jason, and the team put in. I didn’t know what to expect with a week of puppy training. During the classes and since getting Chloe back I’m blown away. She is still the fun loving puppy, but quickly obeys commands and is more confident! Jason and Gary kept great communication throughout the training and included pictures and videos. Answered any questions we came up with, and even did a half way good job of training my wife and I. All Around K9 Training is a serious outfit that works hard and does it the right way.Chris poteatApril 9, 2023
Left my 6 month pup here for two week training while I was out of the country. The little guy didn't understand any commands or manners when I left him, but when I returned he could easily follow what I told him. Very impressed with the results.Ryan LabatNovember 1, 2023
We are beyond pleased with All Around K9 Training. We felt like we were where we were supposed to be. From the initial consultation to Gunners last training, we got more than I could have imagined. Gunner absolutely loved his training time with Gary. Gunner’s confidence has improved tremendously. He is such a well behaved and obedient dog. A million “Thank you’s” to Gary and Tara. I look forward to continuing to be involved with All Around K9 Training.Dina EspinozaFebruary 21, 2023
I can’t say enough good things about Gary and Tara. They came into my life at a very rough time and helped me not only work with our challenging German Shepherd puppy but they also gave me support with my kiddos. We are now having them train our second puppy. 100% the best all around.Stacey CooperOctober 18, 2023
I am a first-time pet owner, I adopted Mia who lived at the shelter practically all her life. What a match, correct? I knew I would need training, as well as Mia (according to the shelter, she had some dog aggression, and was escape artist). I research on how to be best pet owner via TV Shows, You-Tube, etc. Then I started searching for where I would get the type a training that would incorporate Mia and myself. As you can expect, there were many that offer various type of training. I reached out to two or three, I reviewed their websites and any all their contents they provided. I stumble across ‘About All Around K9 Training,’ while making appointment with another business. I was truly impressed with Tara & Gary backgrounds, reviews & videos. Then I had conversation with Tara on 1 Jan, yes, New Years Day for about 45 min and I was sold. Tara was such a down to earth person, who ‘listen’ and ‘heard’ my concerns & what I was looking for in a dog, as well as I how I desire to be best dog owner for Mia. Mia was signed up for the ‘Two-week board and train,’ when Mia returned from those two weeks, she was such different dog (i.e., in a walk). Then I receive my training and homework, which I was excited and anxious all in one. It’s now been 3-months, don’t get me wrong Mia is still temperamental & ornery at times; Gary would call it ‘street cred,’ even with that Mia knows who’s the Alpha 😊. I have attended additional training/maintenance training with Tara which are awesome because it reinforces the previous training provided. I am so glad; I stumble across Tara & Gary! The training works if both of you and your pet are willing to do the work. Thank you!!Gidget WMarch 7, 2024
I highly recommend Tara and Gary if you have dogs with behavioral issues or if you want to build a better relationship with your dog without them running the house. We contacted All Around K9 after our youngest Vizsla brutally attacked our older Vizsla, which resulted in stitches and an emergency hospital visit. We were devastated by his behavior and mostly convinced that we would have to find a new home for one of our furry family members, whom we love dearly. Gary confidently said, "Send them to us, and we'll show you how to make it work," and despite my skepticism, they did. This isn't to imply that the two dogs became best friends overnight, or that we haven't had to alter our behavior and expectations at home, but the training has given us the foundation and confidence to manage these two nervous and high-energy dogs. It's the cherry on top that I can now take both of my dogs out in public with confidence, knowing they'll obey my commands. Looking back, I wish we had trained all of our dogs this way when they were younger. It would have made having them as part of our family even more enjoyable.Cara FryOctober 18, 2023
Our sweet baby girl went for a 2-week board and train and they were able to give her that love and stability she needed. She’s a rescue and went with them with barely anything and she came home a brand new dog. She’s still my sweet baby girl but with more stability. I’ve been recommending them to EVERYONEAutumn HamptonDecember 16, 2023
If you need a dog trainer or boarder I can only think of one place- All Around K9 Training. I can’t say enough how much we love Tara and Gary. Not only are they highly skilled and well versed in their knowledge of dog training, they make it personal. With every visit, be it for boarding or extended training, they make sure you are kept informed on your pup. They’ve loved our pup since he was 2 months old. They accept our last minute calls, our search for answers on how to solve issues we are having- and they are always right! 😊 It’s been a joy having them as a foster family when we are away for long weekends (or extended weeks) at a time. The socialization our pup gets far exceeded my expectations. We know he is surrounded by other trained pups and caretakers who will lead him in the right direction.Angela SOctober 17, 2023
Tara is an amazing trainer and did a fantastic job working with my Frenchie Mateo which if you know Frenchies, you know they can be a little stubborn 🤣🤣🤣 We did the 4 training sessions over 4 weeks which was perfect as we progressed and built on previous lessons. Tara does a great job of training not only your dog, but you the owner as well! I highly recommend All Around K9 Training!Jason BaumJanuary 11, 2024
Absolutely worth every penny. Gary and Tara did a great job with my boy Niko. We are very pleased with how his training went. We have a 3 year old American Bully and we recently had a baby. He has always been a good dog but lacked structure, which is our fault. We did the 2 week board and train and it was fantastic. We did lesson at their property and every session we could see Nikos improvements. I would highly recommend All Around K9 Training to anyone. Especially if you have a powerhouse breed like we do. The end result is a happy home life with our pups and new baby, and we made good friends in the process. If I could give it 10 stars I would. I’m looking forward to sending our Aussie puppy to them next. Once again, worth every penny.Stuart BrownMarch 5, 2023
I highly recommend All Around K9 training. Last year I adopted my five-month-old puppy, Evie. It quickly became apparent that the quiet, little pup I saw in the shelter was actually a high-energy, destructive, wild child, intent on teething on me and anything else she could sink her puppy teeth into. I needed help... bad. After one conversation with Tara, I knew she was the one to help us. She explained her training methods and philosophy, and I felt really comfortable with her knowledge and genuine love for animals. I opted to do private lessons where Tara trained us, (yes, I had to learn the basics as much as Evie). But it was more than just learning how to give sit, and stay commands, Tara taught me how to understand and communicate with my dog. In addition to private lessons, I have taken advantage of the monthly Maintenance Walks (group meet-ups) that they offer. I really appreciate this option for ongoing support to work on training issues that may arise. I also use their boarding services frequently, which I really love because I know Evie is well cared for, and her training is reinforced each time she is there. Now at a year old, Evie is a socialized, obedient pup, who gets constant compliments on how well-behaved she is. I can’t say enough about Tara, Gary, and the rest of the staff; working with them was the best decision I could have made.Georganne HernandezFebruary 1, 2023
We are so thankful that our friends recommended All Around K9 training to us. We wanted our 7 mo. old Vizsla to receive more training than we could accomplish on our own and decided to sign her up for the 2 week board and train. Our expectations were exceeded! It’s amazing what 2 weeks can accomplish! Gary and Tara are so knowledgeable and insightful; assessing the personalities, weaknesses, and strengths of the dogs they train and equipping owners to understand their dog and work with them in a way that builds confidence and establishes authority. They laid a foundation that we could never have laid. They not only helped us understand our puppy but also gave us the tools to hold her accountable to all she learned. Walks are now a delight, if she gets overly excited, we know how to get her attention. She respects our authority and we better understand what she needs to make her a happy, confident, and obedient dog. It was worth every penny and we would most certainly recommend them to anyone.Matthew RykerNovember 6, 2023
All Around K9 trained both our dogs and us also, to be better dog parents. It the best way to have all-around happy and cooperative relationships...stress free, perfectly executed, with gentle firmness. We are amazed at the calmness and peace we all have now. I wish all loving pet parents could have the same awesome experience. I recommend checking out these professionals for guidance and help before having difficulties or incidents. AND, they offer monthly maintenance walks to help with developmental stages, reinforcements or other needs as they may arise. This is exceptional trainer-care and lots of fun too.Jayne Bradley (Ladyjayne59)February 12, 2023
Super grateful for this team. Tara has had so much patience with me & our pup (husky 9mo) during training sessions. He can be stubborn & Tara has been amazing in giving me the tools to keep him engaged. Thanks to her I've gained so much more confidence in the way I communicate with him & bond with him. Cannot wait to continue learning & gaining that ability to keep him engaged.H DApril 3, 2024
Without hesitation we would highly recommend All Around K9 Training. After considering and visiting with other dog training programs, my family and I decided to use AAK9. We could not have made a better choice. Jason is an amazing trainer. Our Stella absolutely loved him and to our surprise was a better student than we would have ever imagined. For a pug to stay when food is all around is absolutely incredible! We especially appreciated the communications from Jason and Tara. My family and I looked forward to the evening updates. We are so thankful for everyone at AAK9 for all your help with our Stella.Melanie WoitaskeSeptember 30, 2023
I can’t thank Gary, Tara & the crew at AAK9 for the wonderful work they did with/for my “Pickle” (and me!) They are wonderful to work with, & they really care about the dogs. They are also extremely generous of spirit, going above & beyond what is normal. I felt completely comfortable leaving my baby in their hands for 2 whole weeks, knowing he would be well cared for. The regular updates, photos & videos you receive are so appreciated. It’s so gratifying to be able to see the progress your dog is making. It also helps with the fact that you are missing them terribly. The method of training they use is very effective. At the first introduction, Gary had Pickle following commands within just the first few minutes. It was incredible to watch! My “Pickle” is a changed man. Now it’s up to me to maintain & build on that foundation. I am forever indebted to you guys at AAK9, & can’t recommend your services highly enough!Deb GraySeptember 15, 2023
Many thanks to All Around K9 Training for helping us take our good boy Beau’s obedience to the next level! He’s a great dog that had become fear-reactive around other dogs after being attacked at a dog park and then under-socialized. But after completing a training program here and teaching me how to improve my handling skills, he’s been around even dozens of dogs with no issues. I can take him anywhere now! Thank you for helping us work through and overcome Beau’s fears, so he can live his best life!Angelica WedellMarch 4, 2023
For Christmas I adopted two puppies from the shelter for my kids. As a first time dog owner I was excited to have two new fur babies. That excitement quickly turned into fear as I learned I had adopted Belgian Malinois. After calling around to different dog trainers and being told, “oh no you should take them back to the shelter, no one would blame you”. I was loaded with fear and felt like I made the worst decision. My last call was to All Around K9 Training. I spoke with Gary who took his time to educate me about Belgian Mals and his extensive K9 training inside and outside of the military. I felt sooooo much better after speaking with Gary. Immediately set up training sessions for each pup, Tara was very informative and worked with my budget for each dog to go through one week of boarding on the leash training. I never had to worry about my fur babies being gone because I knew they were in good hands. My kids and I looked forward to receiving daily text updates on their progress with pictures and videos. Jason and Josh trained both my puppies and they did an amazing job, not only with the dogs but with people training. My kids and I would visit for a mid week checkin to make sure we were comfortable with the commands and how to properly correct behavior. Even after training ended I was never alone. Gary and his team call to checkin, and were ready to help with anything I needed. I highly, highly recommend All Around K9 Training!!!Tawana LeakFebruary 11, 2023
5/5 ⭐️ for AAK9 Training! Gary and Tara are an amazing team with a great love for dogs and helping them become confident, comfortable and well mannered pups! Our 5 year old Mini Aussie had tons of social anxiety. We hated taking her to public spaces and dealing with the poor manners, pulling and whining on the leash, and being anxious with dogs near by. She would run and chase things out the door of our home. And also had “selective hearing” as we would say when asking her to sit, stay or come. Our friends recommended AAK9 after they had a very positive experience and I’m so glad we invested in this for our furbaby! Tara was very responsive to my email and calls. Gave me a very good breakdown about packages and prices. Tara was able to fit us in with their Lead Trainer Jason. When dropping off Gary gave us a tour of their facility and explained what to expect and what his expectations where as well for maggie and Jason. They answered ALL of our questions and concerns. Jason was great with Maggie! She LOVED him. We got daily updates M-F about Maggie and Jason’s adventures! They went to any and every place that would allow dogs. Did lots of exposure to people places and new things. And helped build Maggie’s confidence up while keeping the anxiety low. They worked on leash training, e collar, commands, animal indifference, loud noises and so much more! We were also able to do 3 private sessions with Jason and Maggie to learn how to handle and maintain her new capabilities. We also recently went to a monthly Ladies Night, and were able to walk around with Tara and Jason present to help us where we were struggling on correction and handling. Maggie’s results were amazing. A million thank you’s to AAK9 for helping our girl become her best self! Now we can confidently take her out to parks, stores and other places without having so much anxiety of our own.Carisa RubioSeptember 22, 2023
This was the best possible thing we could’ve done for our dog Ryder. Ryder went for almost 3 weeks to board and train. He was extremely fear aggressive and reactive. Tara started off the first night with us and showed us how to give Ryder proper corrections. Ryder moved mostly to working with Gary after that due to how reactive he was. Ryder was reactive to dogs and people. He barked at every dog he saw, and he went ballistic when he met new people in his home, in the dog park, or around us. Gary not only taught Ryder what was acceptable and unacceptable, but he, also, taught us what is acceptable and unacceptable from our dog. He taught Ryder what the pressure of the leash means whether he wants him to sit, heel, down, etc. He taught stability to Ryder in holding sit, down, or place for various amounts of time. He socialized Ryder to new people at their facility and in public, and he socialized him to dogs and all sorts of farm animals to get exposure. He taught Ryder how to be neutral in situations and gave him corrections if he wasn’t. He taught us how to use e-collar and commands using our pitch, tone, and inflection to make sure Ryder obeyed and to give him encouragement when he did. Ryder got exposure to using a muzzle consistently to make sure variables are controlled in public and around new situations. We now know how to introduce Ryder to people, and we know how to give him a job to make sure he is obeying and productive with his day. We now have the keys to success with him that we never would’ve understood without Gary’s help. It really is night and day the difference between Ryder three weeks ago and Ryder now. He obeys, he holds commands, and his reactiveness has been lowered significantly. When he does react, we now have the tools and knowledge to correct him immediately, and he responds so well to that. He still needs consistent socialization, but he has been taught what is acceptable and unacceptable. We get to continue to teach him that and continue to help him grow in his new skills. We are SOOO grateful for All Around K9 Training. We truly didn’t know where to begin with Ryder, and they equipped all of us for success.Bailey ArdFebruary 26, 2024
I can’t say enough good things about All Around K9 - they are definitely dog whisperers! I purchased 4 one-on-one sessions and a one-week “board & train” for our 9 month-old puppy. During board & train, my puppy fell under the weather (through no fault of All Around K9) which made it unproductive to train her. So, after a brief rest and recovery, All Around resumed the board & train at no additional cost to me and I am thrilled with the results. My puppy is responding extremely well to E-collar training as well as on-leash training. Commands, ie sit, stay, down, come, etc. are practiced in real world environments (pet friendly stores) where the commands are a natural consequence of the environment. They also focus on increasing a dog’s self-confidence which encourages positive behavior instead of negative, avoidant behaviors. The psychology behind their training is truly unique and it works! Highly recommend and well worth the time and money. If you want a well-behaved, socialized, confident dog, call All Around K9!Stacy ThibodeauxAugust 18, 2023
I have a 1 year old Yorkie who has a very stubborn attitude but after taking him to All Around K9 training. He is a different dog. He is obedient, and follows all our commands that were taught to him. Tara was great with him and I felt they cared for him as their own, already setting up boarding for my travel days in February. I highly recommend.Monica SanfordJanuary 28, 2023
This place was amazing. My dog is so much better and listens. The best part is they gave me all the tools to be a better dog owner!Jaime GallardoFebruary 28, 2023
An unfortunate situation put us in desperate need of a dog trainer. Tara and Gary spent a tremendous amount of effort and time discussing the situation that occurred and giving our options for a path forward. After the assessment of us and our dog we decided amongst the options to do the private lesson block with Gary. We learned how to efficiently and effectively communicate with our dog to be able to have her become the distinguished member of our family that we desired and are proud of. We learned how to control the environment and make her behave in the environments that fit our lifestyle. (Example: I can pull out the vacuum and do not here a peep out of her when previously she barked and bit the vacuum constantly.) Gary was our primary trainer and we learned leash and remote collar training. We also learned how ineffective we were at training her prior to this instruction. Without hesitation I would full heartily recommend all around K9 training. 100% satisfactionAndrew GomerJune 18, 2023
Brought my girl friends Basset hound and my Labrador. They trained my lab from day 1 and he is amazing, super obedient and ready to be off leash. My gfs basset had lots of problems and anxiety, he is now very confident and ready to take on the world. I drove 12 hours for these guys and I would do it again in a heart beat.Jaime GallardoFebruary 24, 2023
Best training and boarding around! Truly care about your dogs, great training, and amazing people! You won’t be disappointed!Fit Responder Training Bosu Push UpsOctober 17, 2023
We are beyond grateful for all the hard work and attention that Jason put into our Betty. We dropped off a rambunctious, 8 month old puppy and picked up a well mannered obedient puppy. She is no longer herding her sister “shit zue” into her crate, no more jumping or pulling on a leash. She will stay in place when in public, so I can shop and check out. She also comes when we call her and has amazing door manners, which is huge bc I was worried every-time the door opened. We highly recommend every dog owner invest in their dogs future.Heather WoodsFebruary 11, 2023
I am the lucky momma of this little Belgium Malinois mix. As most are, she is super sweet but very stubborn. She had had training as a pup by a variety of trainers and did ok but she developed some anxiety around other dogs. It started to become a safety issue as she is so strong now and she pulled me down. I reached out to All Around K9 and they immediately responded and set me up with some tips to help. I enrolled her in the 2 weeks board and train program and I have to say she came home as the best version of herself. She worked through her anxiety. She listens to commands so much better and she is playing well with other pups. The daily contact and updates kept me up with all she was doing/learning. The one on one training sessions helped me to be a better dog mom. The follow up and just general care even after training has been phenomenal. I highly recommend All Around K9.Jacqueline LieckJanuary 17, 2024