Reviews

We reached out to All Around because we needed help with both of our dogs! Teddy is 2 and Bella is 3. Both dogs made it miserable to take them for a walk. They would pull so hard! Teddy would try and pull/bark to get to any other person or dog he saw. He would also attack the fence if another dog started barking on the other side of it. We couldn't take them with us places. They were both terrified of so many things. Having people over was also a nightmare. The dogs would constantly bark and jump. We sent both dogs (at different times) for the 2 week board and train. We have had Teddy back for almost 2 weeks now and he is a brand new dog! Walks are enjoyable, he will place when people come over. We have taken him with us to multiple stores and even to hang out with our neighbors. He listens, doesn't pull or bark at people and dogs anymore. Bella is still in her 2 weeks but we have met for a few sessions and she has improved so much! We met at Lowe's one day and La Cantera another. We were able to walk her around easily without her pulling ahead and without her barking at people. Thank you Tara and Bea and everyone at All Around K9 Training!!!Terra ThurlowMay 15, 2021
What an great training! I have multiple dogs and I’ve been given some great training tricks here. So knowledgeable and personable! Would totally recommend to anyone who needs some help with their dogs bad behaviors. Thanks againDonna StottsMarch 28, 2021
We sent our pup, Rollo, for two rounds of training with Tara and we are beyond happy with the results. The first round was for basic training when Rollo was about 5 months old. Our biggest struggle at that time was Rollo wanting to play anytime we got on the ground to play with our young son. After a week with Tara, Rollo came back with a “place” skill that allows us to place him in his spot when we need him calm and out of the way. This skill alone has been life changing for us. He also came back with leash skills that have made our family walks much more enjoyable. When Rollo was around a year old, we sent him back for a second week of training with e-collar. While Rollo maintained a lot of his skills from his first week of board and train, he was showing some fearful behavior when meeting new people and had started to bark incessantly at other people/dogs while on walks. Tara was able to quickly get him more comfortable in social settings, and we successfully took our first off-leash walk around our neighborhood today! Thank you so much All-Around K-9!Kristen ContrerasJuly 6, 2021
We have two dogs that recently went to the “two-week board and train”, and it has made a huge difference! Bullseye is our 4-year-old staffy mix and Franki is our two-year-old border collie lab mix. Bullseye stayed with Gary and Tara, and Franki went with Wilson. Long story short, walks aren’t miserable or embarrassing anymore! We have nothing but good things to say about AAK9. We can tell that the trainers went the extra mile with our dogs and even developed a great connection with them. They provided plenty of updates to us during training and really cared about our goals for the dogs. We’re excited to have our dogs board with AAK9 during any trips we take in the future. Thanks for everything!Ryan GonzalesAugust 5, 2021
I see this is a great place to take your K9, what are the prices?adrii oAugust 13, 2021
MET WITH THE TRAINER AND WE DISCUSSED THE PLAN FOR MY PIT..AND THE FULL BREAKDOWN OF WHAT WAS EXPECTED BETWEEN BOTH OF US..BEING THE OWNER AND TRAINER..THE COMMUNICATION THROUGH THE PROCESS WAS VERY RESPONSIVE..THE LEVEL OF PROFESSIONALISM ANY ONE SHOULD EXPECT WHEN PUTTING YOUR FAMILY MEMEBERS LIFE IN A STRANGERS HANDS....THAT TRAINER IS NOW APART OF MY FAMILY BECAUSE HE WAS ABLE TO GER THE JOB DONE BUT THE WORK CONTINUES..EVEN AFTER THE TRAINING PROCESS HAS BEEN COMPLETED BECAUSE THE OWNER IS SAT AT A STANDARD ALSO ONCE YOU DOG /PUPPY LEAVES FROM THE TRAINING CAMP..ALL AROUND K9 TRAINING HIGHLY SUITED FOR THE JOB AND WELL EQUIPPEDCryptic21 BravoAugust 22, 2021
We sent our 8 month old lab Sophie to the 2 week training with Bea, and it felt like we got a different dog back at the end. Sophie was so much more obedient, calm, and well-mannered. She no longer pulls on our walks. She doesn’t jump up on us, or try to bite and nip us when we pet her. She knows the leave it command now which is so helpful since Sophie likes to eat EVERYTHING. Ultimately, she’s still our fun, crazy Sophie, but we’ll trained. We highly recommend AAK9! They did an awesome job training both us and Sophie!Angela FlemingNovember 8, 2021
I put my Doberman through the 2 week training course. Bea was my main trainer, and took very well care of her. I got pictures and videos throughout the two weeks. She was returned to me with proper greeting, house manners, and other obedience training. She also listens so much better on our walks/runs. She stays by my side and no longer tries to interact with other people or dogs. Since reinforcing what Bea has taught my dog, I am now able to run off-leash with my Doberman and she still listens. It's been months since I have completed training and am very happy with the results. I can still text Bea and she is still very helpful if I have any questions. The maintenance walks held monthly are also very nice to meet in person to help troubleshoot anything that you or your pup may need a refresher on. Overall very satisfied. Expectations were definitely met and my pup is much more enjoyable to take in public as well as having her around the house.matthew McadenOctober 27, 2021
Our dog has improved so much with obedience and now has boundaries, thanks to Gary. He taught Margarita social skills and respect to family members of all ages. Gary showed us how to handle her with boundaries. He was very accommodating to meet with us to review the skills Margarita was working on. He treated Margarita as his own dog. She slept in a kennel inside his house and took her everywhere he went. I have recommended Gary to a couple of friends already. I can’t find the words to express my gratitude to Gary for training Margarita and the family. We have a picture of Gary to remind Margarita- “would Gary allow you to do that?” It stands next to her Place. - Yvonne O González and familyChristina GonzalezAugust 19, 2021
Really wonderful dog trainers! My pup’s manners and skills are so much better after four lessons. She walks so well on a leash and can be in public without behaving badly. The trainers are friendly and playful, and also really skilled. If you need your dog trained, don’t hesitate!Kate ValienteJuly 15, 2021
All I can say is WOW! In just two weeks, Bea turned our “overly energetic” 8 month old GSP (Whiskey) into an amazing and obedient dog. The “before and after” is almost too incredible to be true! So obvious that these people love both the animals they take on to train AND their profession. If you’re considering training, just do it! I highly recommend All Around K9!!! Will SteeleWill SteeleOctober 5, 2021
Very knowledgeable and incredibly patient with training dogs and showing us how we can maintain the training at the home. All Around K9 is trustworthy and very reliable! 100% would recommend using themStephanie FahrenbruchMarch 7, 2021
Amazing trainer, keeps in touch, and produces a quality trained dog. Love love love!!Brianna GeorgeJune 28, 2020
Tara and Gary are our favorite! They seriously know their stuff and they teach you what they know so you can successfully continue your training at home when your pup returns! Our dog was a rescue, and he was a handful! He is about 70lbs and he would drag me on all our walks. He had a lot of energy but didn’t know what to do with himself or how to get it all out and he was so distracted that he couldn’t listen to us. He was nervous around loud noises, big trucks and any time he saw another animal! He darted at the door whenever we went in and out and though he was so sweet it was very stressful the first few months with him! After the two weeks with Tara & Gary, he was the same sweet fun dog, but he had manners! He listens to us, and since we can manage him in every situation now we take him with us on our errands! He is more confident now that he knows his place and does his work every day for us. He is happier, more mentally stimulated and wayyyy more calm than before! He sits at the door and waits til we let him in or out, he heels on our walks, places while we eat or are working, is good in his crate and he LISTENS TO US! They genuinely care about the dogs, and love their jobs working with the pups! We cannot be more thankful for what they’ve done for our family!Anela KaikalaMay 6, 2021
Chase RinggoldJune 30, 2020
We put a lot of time and research into a legitimate dog trainer for our 6 month old GSP. We talked to the trainer, Tara, and we were sold. Even over the phone we had good vibes and could tell she was super knowledgeable and cared a lot about dogs. When we met in person, her husband Gary was fantastic as well. His experience with military working dogs is incredible! They are 5/5 fantastic!!! Would recommend them over and over again. They put a TON of effort into our stubborn pup and he came back to us with a rock solid foundation to build upon. They sent us updates, photos, videos, etc. They will provide a one-on-one meeting at the end so you know exactly how to continue the training at home. Very happy with their service. Thank you Tara and Gary!!Marissa ManzellaFebruary 22, 2021
Wow! I truly was on the verge of having to say goodbye to the dog we adopted. Leeli was 13 months old when we rescued her. She has always been super sweet, but terribly anxious when we would leave her alone in the house. She destroyed 4 crates, and about $5,000 worth of furniture and other household destruction. Then we called Tara. The two week board and train was our Hail Mary attempt to keep our sweet dog, and this was the best investment we could have made. Leeli returned from the training calm, responsive, and crate trained with little to no anxiety. She now sleeps in here crate each evening, and we have received countless complements from other people on the trails regarding how well behaved and sweet our dog is. I could not give a higher recommendation for all around k9 training!! It is completely worth the investment.Josh Van WyngaardenJune 3, 2021
K9 goes above and beyond. Tara and Wilson are really passionate about the job they do and it shows! They are really results driven which is the important things. I highly recommend All Around K9 training! We have completed the 2 week training program thus far.Ignacio De LoeraJuly 22, 2021
Tara worked with our German Shepherd, Delta Dawn. She is a high energy, restless, and nervous dog. Within the first two sessions Tara had her looking to obey. Delta Dawn clicked with Tara and actually wanted to follow commands. It’s like she went from being hyper aware of her surroundings and over stimulated to being focused on Tara and her demeanor so much so that Delta Dawn was relaxed and responsive. She was a completely different dog after training with Tara. The way Tara taught us to use the e-collar has been the best way to communicate to Delta Dawn that it’s time to “go to work”. She accompanies my husband and myself to many different places, such as hardware stores, schools, parks and ball fields, and so many other places. Never in a million years could we have taken Delta Dawn anywhere with us as we do without Tara’s hard work and dedication to training our girl.Sarah CurryJuly 20, 2020
We had such a great experience with them! Within the first lesson we saw improvement in Kaia’s behavior. They work with your schedule and made us feel confident as we learned how to train her.Brittany ValdezMay 26, 2021
My girls back from All Around K9 Training week 2! Off leash training looks great on you baby girl! Thank you Tara for helping build her confidence and mine. So much appreciation for the training and dedication you do 🙏Katt SlagleAugust 19, 2020
All Around K9 offers fantastic trainers who focus as much on the pet owner as on the dog by improving how we communicate with each other. The trainers really understand dog psychology and how to make our relationship with our pets thrive. My 1.5 year lab just completed a board and train with them to break a lot of bad habits I inadvertently introduced into my dog. I had done the basic Petco/PetSmart training, but it didn't help with all the idiosyncrasies and quirks of my dog's personality (read anxieties that I mistakenly reinforced instead of helping work through). We were missing the key element of discipline, and how to appropriately apply much needed correction. This discipline, in conjunction with the positive reinforcement she was already receiving, has turned my puppy into a much more confident and happy dog! During my dog's stay with All Around K9, I received daily updates with videos and pictures regarding my dog's progress, and the vast amount of improvement they were able to achieve in such a short time is truly impressive! I was also able to meet up with the trainer (Tara) several times in person and begin practicing the new skills and commands that were being taught throughout my puppy's stay. Tara was ever patient with me as I learned how to work and communicate with my dog. She helped me understand the how's and why's of each step in the training, and made sure I was comfortable and confident before I went home. I can't recommend Tara, Gary, and their team enough! They have vastly improved the quality of life that I'm able to have with my dog, and I am truly thankful for their skill and support.Denise FlemingApril 19, 2021
Tara did a fantastic job with our dog. He is a big dog who had training before with reward training but he was getting to the point where he needed to be rewarded or he wouldn’t do most things. He is the sweetest dog but with our new baby and his cat problem we needed a trainer who would work with him to listen at all time. Tara had him for 2 weeks and we’ve had him back for 2 days now, he is doing such a great job and listening so well. We have used 3 previous trainers in the past and we are by far the most impressed with Tara and her team. Everything with him from walks to hanging out with the family to friends visiting is so pleasant where before it was getting to be a chore. We are very happy and would definitely recommend them!!Vijay BJune 15, 2021
All I can say is "WOW!" Having our 6 month old standard poodle trained by Tara & Gary was the absolute best money we've ever spent. He is a completely different (better) dog now. We can actually take him out in public & he behaves great. He was out of control before we took him to All Around K9 TRAINING. He is now a happy member of our family & we're glad that he is (finally). They care so much that they follow up on how you & your dog are doing after training. You will always be able to call them later on if you need advice. You'd be nuts to use anyone else!Steve BradleyJuly 28, 2021
Highly recommend them! They were very patient, very friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I had a very, very stubborn little dog and they did an amazing job of teaching me and helping to train the dog. Who with only just a few lessons learned some key things. Definitely recommend All Around K9 Training for whoever has a stubborn dog! Best choice I could have made!Alex ZayasApril 30, 2021
All Around K9 Training makes all the difference in owning your dog and enjoying your dog. Bud enjoys bike rides to the park to chase his tennis balls. We can be off leash for the whole time and he knows to stay right with the bike. Thanks Tara and Gary for helping us enjoy Bud.Dale GarnerMarch 27, 2021
Engaging All Around K9 Training was the best decision we could have made when it came to the care of our 5 year old German Sheperd, Nacho. We adopted Nacho from a shelter, and we want to be able to take him everywhere with us as a family. These guys were so responsive, so professional, and so passionate about training for our dog! The skills we learned through their two-week boarding program have allowed us to bond with Nacho and vice versa, and we feel 100% confident with him now around other animals and in public places. Just could not be happier with our whole experience.Marisa BonoSeptember 21, 2021
First and formost I would like to say Thank you, 1st for your service and sacrifice in OUR Military and second for your dedication to helping our Vets with thier service and support dogs. 2ND for help with our german shepherd (Delta). You and your wife along with your trainer Katy (sorry was unsure how it is spelled), did a top knotch job with the reigning in fundamentals, and we look forward to a continued relationship as friends and continued training of our beloved pets.... So again Thank you. For your professionalism and dedication to your profession.Michael WehlingApril 8, 2021
Great training facility. Extremely satisfied with the results. They sincerely care about the dogs they work with. Our 9 month old Malinois has made tremendous improvement. We were kept informed on his progress from the very first day. We highly recommend All Around K9 training. Our dog will be coming back for his continued training.Andrea AndreaAugust 9, 2021
If I could give 10 stars, I would. This is the best thing that ever happened to my dog and to us. We adopted a very energetic and totally undisciplined 4 month old husky mix puppy, Axel. We went through a few months of the puppy biting, the jumping up on us, and not obeying any of our commands. Walking on a leash was a nightmare. He actually pulled me down one day, and I ended up in the ER with a knot on my head and scrapes and bruises. Because he came from a shelter, we were not able to rehome him but had to return him to the shelter if we decided we couldn’t keep them. After a few days of many tears, we agreed we couldn’t do that to him. We had to find a way to make this work. That’s when I found Tara. Axel went for the 2 week training. Tara kept us posted on his progress through texts and phone calls, and we met with her on two occasions to have one on one training with Axel.It was amazing the difference in him. He obeyed, he was calm, heeled on the leash ...We were so pleased. Since we’ve had Axel home, we can take him out in the yard off leash to play ball, practice his commands in the driveway, and we take long walks on leash through our neighborhood. I’m so proud of him. I highly recommend this training. If you’re looking for someone to train your dog, don’t hesitate to call Tara. You won’t regret it.Kay FoxMarch 9, 2021
Maya RinggoldJune 30, 2020
Our family acquired a very energetic German Shepherd puppy. However, we quickly experienced tremendous difficulty walking her or even controlling her nonstop barking at people walking by our fence or at the neighbor’s dogs. Her anxiety had manifested as aggressiveness and she was a struggle to walk. We did extensive research picking just the right person(s) to train our new puppy. Our family has been exceedingly pleased with Tara and her husband’s work and guidance. The change in her behavior is unbelievable after 2 weeks of intense training. Their dedication and their love for their work is obvious in the way they patiently transformed our previously hyperactive puppy. They were equally patient with us as they taught us people so we could effectively reinforce what our puppy has learned. We received daily updates about her progress. We also received the right tools at the end of the 2nd week to continue her training at home. Our puppy is now a pleasure to walk and take out into public places, and when we run into any behavioral issues, we know we can always reach out to Tara and her husband.marissa largozaNovember 9, 2020
Gary was a lifesaver! We have a black lab that was just so stubborn and Gary gave us the piece of mind and tools we needed to live a normal life again. Gary saw us struggling with Rita and offered his services. Now, we are able to take Rita along with us wherever we go and she behaves. Gary worked with our schedule since we had to drive from Laredo to San Antonio and met up with us even if we left late. Gary is very friendly and very professional and loves each one of the pups he trains as his own. We now board Rita with Gary when we can’t take her with us. He has become a good friend. I highly recommend Gary if you need a good, professional trainer for your pooch. Thank you so much, Gary, for helping us with Rita!David LopezAugust 19, 2021
John CollardAugust 23, 2021
Tara and Gary were referred to us by a neighbor who was happy with the training. Tara responded quickly when I reached out and we had a consultation about our 2.5 year old Jack. We felt confident they would be able to help our rehomed pup and set up a date for a 2 week board and train. Jack suffered from severe anxiety and showed signs of aggression. He was also terrified of his crate and was fearful of everything. Our vet also suggested training would be more successful than administering medication. We wanted to do everything we can to help him because he was also super loving and wanted love in return. We received updates, pictures and video via text messages and also hopped on a call when needed. We attended 2 training sessions with Jack and let me just say… what a transformation!!! He was like a new pup when he came home. Tara and Gary know what they’re doing and they do a wonderful job with the training. We learned a lot about how to deal with dogs and looking at things from a different perspective. There is no doubt in my mind they are passionate about what they do and making sure they are well trained. They are the only ones we would trust to care for Jack and we can’t thank them enough for helping out our buddy. 1000% would recommend and worth every penny.Donna DavisNovember 4, 2021
Had a great experience with All Around K9 Training. Bea did an awesome job with my dog. COVID put a big roadblock with getting him socialized last year. After his training, he is so much more confident, comfortable with people and around other dogs. He listens better and follows the commands he was taught. He even listens to my 10 year old now, as he did not before. Not only did he get trained but so did I. Bea was very professional, friendly and patient with me on my part of training🤣. I could tell Camo enjoyed the 2 weeks he was in training. I would highly recommend All Around K9 Training!!!Sandra PriorApril 21, 2021
Let me say this is our seventh German Shepherd and hands down this has been the best dog training experience ever! Our eight month old puppy has completed two one week board and train sessions and each time the progress was amazing! We received updates, from Tara with photos of our pup visiting various locations, playing with other dogs, and actually couldn't believe that it was our dog! I definitely recommend All Around K9 for any breed!Jeff RogersSeptember 14, 2021
All Around K9 Training was the best thing that could have happened for our dog. We have a 3 year old husky mix who needed help with basic obedience and being calm with other people and dogs. Our trainer, Bea, helped our dog (and us) so much. Through the training, not only did our dog learn everything that he needed to, but we also learned how to continue with the training afterwards and, overall, how to handle our dog with confidence. Bea met with us many times over the course of two weeks and was so kind and patient with us and our dog through the process. A few weeks later and our dog is still walking by our side and staying in his place and following commands when people come over. So grateful for All Around and Bea for the amazing training!TirzaSeptember 21, 2021
Thanks to our sweet professional dog trainer Tara, our little Daisy is a totally different dog. It was a pleasure working with Tara, and I will continue to do everything she has taught me to do.Linda FohnSeptember 7, 2021
Gary is amazing with dogs. Just a few days of training and my big baby is learning obedience and social skills quickly. Gary has tons of confidence in what he does. He definitely knows what he is doing! A true gem when it comes to a professional dog trainer. Can’t wait to see how my Preston does in a week! Grateful. Thank you!Lacie RechtermanApril 6, 2021
All Around K9 Training helped us with our "scared of everything but acts tough" guy. They helped give our GSD a foundation of confidence, and gave us tools that will help him grow into a confident, friendly, well rounded pup.Maribel WollmannNovember 16, 2021
Okay I don’t even know where to start!! Our puppy is 6 month German shepherd and was raised during quarantine, and I was afraid that she was still too little for training. She was VERY anxious to meet new people, would bark at everyone on the street, and jump on family members when excited. During walks she would pull so much that my arm would be very sore, and at home she would do only basic command “sit” that lasted not long. I decided to board her for 1 week training with All Around K9 Training and the results were AMAZING. My puppy came home as well behaved dog that I was dreaming about! Now she learned commands like “place”, “down”, “sit”, and “heel” and stopped barking at people. Now It’s pure joy to walk her at public places, and my family doesn’t afraid of her jumping on them anymore! Tara and her husband did awesome job working with my dog and I’m very very thankful for this! I’d recommend this place to everyone who wants to change their dog in a better way!Tatiana SmithOctober 11, 2020
My wife and I brought our puppy Ryker to Gary and Tara for some serious fear aggression/anxiety issues. I have been trying to think of something, anything, negative to say about this experience, but nothing but positivity comes to mind. Gary and Tara both took care of our fur baby and eased our minds about the entire process. Three weeks of board and train and we brought home a new dog. He not only obeys, has manners, but we can take him out in public now. Just today, someone actually told us how behaved our dog was, never could we expect to be complimented in such a great way and we owe it all to Gary and Tara. They communicated with us through the entire process, updated us along the way, and even had us over multiple times to show us what needs to be done to keep up with Ryker’s training. We cannot recommend them enough and will continue to use Gary and Tara for maintenance training, to ensure Ryker stays in the best shape, as he was when we picked him up from their home!Richard GagnonOctober 28, 2021
Tara and Gary have turned our lives around with our dogs. We have 4, two pitbull mixes, a catahoula pointer blend and a parson Russell terrier and it seemed like our house was always in motion. When people would come over we felt so embarrassed due to the barking, jumping and us yelling trying to control everything. Now after 4 lessons with both Tara and Gary it’s like we don’t even have dogs when people walk through the door. We are also able to walk loose leash and a bit off leash. Going out in public with any of them is even better whether it’s a store, restaurant or just walking around parks and malls. Between basic obedience, choke chains and e-collars we are beyond thrilled with results and can’t wait to have follow up lessons to keep progressing with off leash training. I would recommend to anyone with dogs that just want to have more control in and out of their home.Kyra MillerJuly 10, 2021
I had my 8 month old puppy trained on the basics, sit, down, how to walk properly and dog agression. I couldn't have picked a better place. They are professionals, attentive, and exactly what my Jill needed. Not only did they work with my dog but they also took time to train me. I would 100% recommend and would go back in a heartbeat.Robyn AndersAugust 11, 2020
All Around K9 Training did incredible job with my 3 year old Belgian Malinois, Echo. Although Echo knew the basics (sit, down, and shake), I felt that I had made no progress with him, as he would get really hyper, wasn't great on leash, wouldn't stay when commanded, and would jump on anyone that he was around. I always felt that the was he was an inconvenience around family and friends, and felt that my family dreaded it when I would come to visit. After training with All Around K9 Training, Echo seems like a different dog because he listens to his stay commands, can be taken into public, and overall just listens. My family noticed immediately and even offers to keep Echo now. My 7 yr old niece is no longer afraid of him and always ask if she can walk him when I am home. I highly recommend All Around K9 Training!!!TMarch 10, 2021
The ability and expertise Tara and her team at All Around K9 Training was superb. What she was able to do with our puppy was nothing short of spectacular. Stella is a 9 month old German Shepard who had no training and was “wild”. After two short weeks Stella will come on command, place, sit, and heel as if she had been trained since birth. Tara sent us daily updates on Stella’s progress with pictures and videos. We were able to meet at the half way point and get one on one training for my wife, my oldest child, and myself. When we picked her up Tara took the time to train me on all of the tools and resources to maintain and progress Stella. Tara has taken the time after the training was complete to check on Stella’s progress and offers tips and suggestions for progress. Without question I would recommend All Around K9 Training to anyone. Their abilities to train dogs is second to none. I can’t recommend them enough!Shane SalterMarch 6, 2021
I have this fantastic GSP that has a ton of energy. I knew that she would need professional training so I began my search before I picked up my pup at 8 weeks old. I noticed a dramatic difference in my neighbor’s dog and she gave me the reference to All Around K9. I called and spoke with Tara who was so patient with me asking a million questions! My pup’s biggest issues for her age were pulling on the leash (my hand would be red and sore) and jumping up on people. AAK9 kept her for a week and I’m thoroughly impressed with her progress. I went for a 2.5 mile run with her this morning and it was so enjoyable because my pup didn’t pull or lag behind- she kept my pace. She’s obedient and so much more fun to be around. As a single mom, working full time, I am unable to devote the time to train my pup and am so grateful AAK9 exists! Thanks again for your help and supportKaren SnowAugust 31, 2021
Tara and Gary did an phenomenal job with our pup Koa. When we got Koa back after his first week of training it’s was amazing to see how much he learned and how much of the training he retained. He was able to heel, sit, lay down, and place. Then the second week he moved up to off leash work and when we went to pick him up we couldn’t believe that he was able to be off the leash and listen to all his commands and not worry about him running away. Plus the amount of time and effort Tara and Gary put into not only training Koa but giving us the tools to make sure we can keep the training going on is so worth it. We are more than thankful that we were able to bring Koa to be trained by them. If you’re looking into any dog training I would recommend All Around K9 Training %110!Harrison DouglasJuly 19, 2020
I did a 2 week board and train with my 11 month old GSD Dom. Dom had some light training prior to going with All Around K9 but only displayed obedience on his own accord; and it was fair at best. During his two week program we received daily updates, in depth explanations, tons of pictures/videos and participated in multiple lessons. Before Dom went to AAK9 he would jump up on people when excited, chase the cat, bark when not getting enough attention (yes really 🙄), would not lay down, etc. After just two weeks my dog is night and day different. When told to "place" he will stay on his mat for hours on end, his excitement is completely under control now, and he's completely obedient to my commands. AAK9 goes further than just quality training though.. The trainers fully adopt their profession both professionally and personally. During your lessons the passion displayed is second-to-none and thoroughly impressed me. I highly recommend AAK9. My German now goes with me everywhere without me worrying about maintaining control of my dog. Fantastic experience and well worth the money/time investment.Jakob WarrenJune 18, 2021